Owczarski: 50th Anniversary of the 1971 Champion Bucks

Have you ever noticed that gold icon just above Antetokoumpo? Even though the team never got a traditional championship parade, that Larry O'Brien trophy recognizes the 1971 Champion Milwaukee Bucks. It has been 50 years since Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Oscar Robertson hoisted that trophy following a sweep of the Baltimore Bullets. Our Bucks insider Jim Owczarski went back to get first hand accounts of the only major professional championship team in Milwaukee sports history in his oral history of the 1971 NBA Champion Milwaukee Bucks. Drew and KB welcome Jim on to give us a glimpse into the origin of the idea, how it all came together, as well as a story that is exclusive to the Time Out Sports Lounge.